Gift Wrapped Cake

While I think I’m still not a fan of working with fondant for cake decorating, I have to admit it can look good. This weekend I did the Chocolate Stout cake (which is a great solid base for any serious cake decorating, and it tastes delicious as well) and decorated it to look like a wrapped gift. It’s a simple but effective design, and I love the bright colours!

I did this as a consignment for colleagues who were going to put a toy on top of the cake in place of a bow, so I didn’t need to completely finish that aspect of the decorating. Turned out pretty well really!

One thought on “Gift Wrapped Cake

Leave a Reply

