Jaffa Cupcakes

I decided that the chocolate cupcakes that I made previously were so good that I’d make them again for another work farewell afternoon tea! This time, just to vary things a little bit, I thought I’d make them with peanut butter icing.

Unfortunately my peanut butter icing didn’t work so well (it curdled! I don’t know) so I had to then think of something else that would use ingredients I already had on hand at 9pm on a Sunday night. I decided on jaffa – a classic combination of chocolate and orange.

For the icing I simply made a basic buttercream, but added some orange flavouring (I didn’t have any real oranges) as well as some pink and yellow colouring, and then decorated them with jaffas! They worked out well especially considering they were a rushed afterthought, and they disappeared pretty quickly at work, so I shall call them a success 🙂

One thought on “Jaffa Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

