St Patrick’s Day cupcakes

I was talked into making cupcakes for a St Patrick’s Day morning tea that we had at my work. I had initially thought that chocolate Guinness cupcakes would be good, and even more Irish with the addition of some Bailey’s icing, but my colleagues decided that green would be the main theme for the day.

I used a coconut cake recipe that I have, but made it up into cupcakes instead of a full size cake, and added some lime to a basic buttercream icing. The flavours went together really nicely, and didn’t even seem too weird when I dyed everything green! Green cake, green icing, green paper liners, and even green sprinkle sugar on top!! As a result they ended up looking a little like the Ben 10 cupcakes that I’d made previously. But they were super tasty!

Leave a Reply

